College of Healthcare Sciences Student Resources Student Assistance Directory (Occupational Therapy) – Who Do I Contact?

Apply now

Student Assistance Directory (Occupational Therapy) – Who Do I Contact?

Student Services

Our Student Centre is the number one point of student contact. Our staff will provide advice on courses, enrolment, subjects, fees, support services, scholarships, exams and even directions.

If you have a question, check out AskUs – it’s a 24/7 online enquiry database with more than 1,000 commonly asked questions. The system has information on enrolments, applying to JCU, fees, scholarships, social events, calendars – everything!

Occupational Therapy Staff List

See the JCU Directory for our current Occupational Therapy Academic Staff List

Coordinator and Support Roles

Role

Contact

For all subject enquiries please contact your Subject Coordinator - refer to your Subject Outline for contact details or see Subject Search Search by subject code
Bachelor of Occupational Therapy Course Coordinator
Dr Daniel Lowrie

daniel.lowrie@jcu.edu.au

Academic Advisor
Mrs Kara Morris
kara.morris@jcu.edu.au

Year 1 Coordinators
Ms Susan Melchert

Mrs Annika Patmore


susan.melchert@jcu.edu.au
annika.patmore@jcu.edu.au

Year 2 Coordinator
Mrs Louise Myles
louise.myles@jcu.edu.au

Year 3 Coordinator

Mrs Karen Salata


karen.salata@jcu.edu.au

Year 4 Coordinator

Dr Daniel Lowrie


daniel.lowrie@jcu.edu.au

GCert/GDip/Mst Rehabilitation Sciences (Occupational Therapy major)
Professor Trish Wielandt

trish.wielandt@jcu.edu.au

Practice Education Coordinator

Mrs Karen Salata

karen.salata@jcu.edu.au

Timetable/Class Registration Enquiries
CHS Timetabling Team
chs.timetable@jcu.edu.au
Clinical Placement Enquiries
Occupational Therapy

otfieldwork@jcu.edu.au

Pre-Placement Officers
Professional Placement Unit
dthmplacements@jcu.edu.au
Enrolment Team
JCU Student Services

enrolments@jcu.edu.au

College Enquiries
College of Healthcare Sciences
chs@jcu.edu.au
College Student Support Officers
Tropical Health and Medicine
dthm.studentsupport@jcu.edu.au
Learning Advisors
The Learning Centre
Online contact form
Library Liaisons
Division of Tropical Health & Medicine
Online appointments
JCU Counsellors
Student Equity and Wellbeing Unit

Online appointments

Student Advocacy Officers
JCU Student Association
studentassociation@jcu.edu.au
Higher Degree Research
Graduate Research School

grs@jcu.edu.au