College of Healthcare Sciences Student Resources Student Assistance Directory (Occupational Therapy) – Who Do I Contact?

Apply now

Student Assistance Directory (Occupational Therapy) – Who Do I Contact?

Student Services

Our Student Centre is the number one point of student contact. Our staff will provide advice on courses, enrolment, subjects, fees, support services, scholarships, exams and even directions.

  • Townsville: phone 07 4781 5255 or freecall (within Australia) 1800 246 446.
  • Cairns: phone 07 4232 1000 or freecall (within Australia) 1800 246 446.
  • Email enquiries@jcu.edu.au.

If you have a question, check out AskUs – it’s a 24/7 online enquiry database with more than 1,000 commonly asked questions. The system has information on enrolments, applying to JCU, fees, scholarships, social events, calendars – everything!

Staff List

See the JCU Directory for our current Occupational Therapy Academic Staff List

General Occupational Therapy Enquiries

Campus

Contact

Location

JCU Townsville, Bebegu Yumba campus, Douglas
CHS Administration

(07) 4781 4121
chs@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.005

Coordinator and Support Roles

Role

Contact

Location

Bachelor of Occupational Therapy Course Coordinator
Dr Daniel Lowrie

(07) 4781 5951
daniel.lowrie@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.009

Academic Advisor
Mrs Kara Morris
(07) 4781 5577
kara.morris@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.017

Year 1 Coordinator
Mrs Jackie Eagers

(07) 4781 6610
jackie.eagers@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.106

Year 2 Coordinator
Mr Brock Cook
(07) 4781 6174
brock.cook1@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
43.010
Year 3 Coordinator
Mrs Karen Salata
(07) 4781 5342
karen.salata@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

43.006

Year 4 Coordinator
Dr Daniel Lowrie

(07) 4781 5951
daniel.lowrie@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

43.009

GCert/GDip/Mst Rehabilitation Sciences (Occupational Therapy major)
Professor Trish Wielandt

(07) 4781 6672
trish.wielandt@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.008

Practice Education Coordinator

Mrs Karen Salata

(07) 4781 5342
karen.salata@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

43.006

Clinical Placement Enquiries
Occupational Therapy

otfieldwork@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
Pre-Placement Officers
Professional Placement Unit
(07) 4781 4697
dthmplacements@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
41.018
Enrolment Team
JCU Student Services

(07) 4781 5255
enrolments@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
134

College Student Support Officers
Tropical Health and Medicine
dthm.studentsupport@jcu.edu.auTownsville
Learning Advisors
The Learning Centre
Online contact formTownsville
Library Liaisons
Division of Tropical Health & Medicine
Online appointmentsTownsville
JCU Counsellors
Student Equity and Wellbeing Unit

(07) 4781 4711
Online appointments

Townsville
Student Advocacy Officers
JCU Student Association
1800 330 021
studentassociation@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
Higher Degree Research
Graduate Research School

(07) 4781 5861
grs@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
17.028