College of Healthcare Sciences Student Resources Student Assistance Directory (Speech Pathology) – Who Do I Contact?

Apply now

Student Assistance Directory (Speech Pathology) – Who Do I Contact?

Student Services

Our Student Centre is the number one point of student contact. Our staff will provide advice on courses, enrolment, subjects, fees, support services, scholarships, exams and even directions.

  • Townsville: phone 07 4781 5255 or freecall (within Australia) 1800 246 446.
  • Cairns: phone 07 4232 1000 or freecall (within Australia) 1800 246 446.
  • Email enquiries@jcu.edu.au.

If you have a question, check out AskUs – it’s a 24/7 online enquiry database with more than 1,000 commonly asked questions. The system has information on enrolments, applying to JCU, fees, scholarships, social events, calendars – everything!

Staff List

See the JCU Directory for our current Speech Pathology Academic Staff List

General Speech Pathology Enquiries

Campus

Contact

Location

JCU Townsville, Bebegu Yumba campus, Douglas
CHS Administration

(07) 4781 4121
chs@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.005

Coordinator and Support Roles

Role

Contact

Location

Bachelor of Speech Pathology (Honours) Course Coordinator
Dr Chris Plant

(07) 4781 4082
chris.plant@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.112

Academic Advisor
Ms Jacqueline Lim
(07) 4781 4653
jacqueline.lim@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.109

Year 1 Coordinator
Mr Gareth Lloyd
(07) 4781 6079
gareth.lloyd@jcu.edu.au 

Townsville
43.136

Year 2, 3 & 4 Coordinator
Ms Louise Brown

(07) 4781 6672
louise.brown1@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.111

Practice Education Coordinator
Mr Roger Newman

(07) 4781 6797
roger.newman@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.110

GCert/GDip/Mst Rehabilitation Sciences (Speech Pathology major)
Ms Louise Brown

(07) 4781 6672
louise.brown1@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.111

Clinical Placement Enquiries
Speech Pathology
speechclined@jcu.edu.auTownsville
Pre-Placement Officers
Professional Placement Unit
(07) 4781 4697
dthmplacements@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
41.018
Enrolment Team
JCU Student Services

(07) 4781 5255
enrolments@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
134

College Student Support Officers
Tropical Health and Medicine
dthm.studentsupport@jcu.edu.auTownsville
Learning Advisors
The Learning Centre
Online contact formTownsville
Library Liaisons
Division of Tropical Health & Medicine
Online appointmentsTownsville
JCU Counsellors
Student Equity and Wellbeing Unit

(07) 4781 4711
Online appointments

Townsville
Student Advocacy Officers
JCU Student Association
1800 330 021
studentassociation@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
Cairns
Higher Degree Research
Graduate Research School

(07) 4781 5861
grs@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
17.028