CITBA Our People CITBA Leadership

CITBA Leadership

Associate Professor Taha Chaiechi

CITBA Director- JCU Australia

Associate Professor Chaiechi's research attitude is holistic and inspired by issues such as climate change, and disasters, and their impacts on diverse economic sectors such as public health, tourism, environment & energy.

More Details

Dr Emiel Eijdenberg

CITBA Director- JCU Singapore

Dr. Eijdenberg’s research interest is about entrepreneurs in emerging countries, particularly on how personal factors are related to business growth.

More Details

CITBA Governance Structure

The Centre for International Trade and Business in Asia (CITBA) is an exclusive research center within the College of Business, Law, and Governance (CBLG) at James Cook University Australia. Its headquarters are located in Australia, further solidifying its presence and commitment to advancing knowledge in the field.

CITBA operates under a well-defined governance structure that includes two country directors: CITBA Director - JCU Australia and CITBA Director - JCU Singapore. These directors play a crucial role in overseeing the operations and strategic direction of CITBA in their respective countries. Additionally, the CITBA Management Committee comprises the Dean of the College of Business, Law, and Governance, four faculty members from JCU, and the two country directors. This committee collaboratively ensures effective governance and management of the center. The primary locus of power of decision-making lies with JCU Australia and the CITBA Management Committee, headed by the CITBA Director - JCU Australia, holds the ultimate responsibility for the center's affairs, taking actions that best serve CITBA's purpose and further its objectives

Professor Stephen Boyle, Dean, College of Business , Law, and Governance, JCU  Australia
Associate Professor Taha Chaiechi, CITBA Director - Australia 
Dr Emiel Eijdenberg, CITBA Director - Singapore
Associate Professor Carmen Reaiche Amaro - JCU Australia
Associate Professor Josephine Pryce - JCU Australia
Dr Sook Rei Tan,  JCU-Singapore
Professor Peter Hofman, JCU- Singapore