College of Healthcare Sciences Student Resources Student Assistance Directory (Nursing and Midwifery) – Who Do I Contact?

Student Assistance Directory (Nursing and Midwifery) – Who Do I Contact?

Student Services

Our Student Centre is the number one point of student contact. Our staff will provide advice on courses, enrolment, subjects, fees, support services, scholarships, exams and even directions.

  • Townsville: phone 07 4781 5255 or freecall (within Australia) 1800 246 446.
  • Cairns: phone 07 4232 1000 or freecall (within Australia) 1800 246 446.
  • Email enquiries@jcu.edu.au.

If you have a question, check out AskUs – it’s a 24/7 online enquiry database with more than 1,000 commonly asked questions. The system has information on enrolments, applying to JCU, fees, scholarships, social events, calendars – everything!

Staff List

Refer to our current Nursing and Midwifery Academic Staff List for contact details.

Nursing and Midwifery Student Advisors

Use our online contact form to contact a nursing and midwifery student advisor.

General Nursing and Midwifery Campus Enquiries

Campus

Contact

Location

Townsville Campus
CHS Administration

(07) 4781 4121
chs@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Cairns Campus
DTHM Administration

(07) 4232 1449
chs@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Mackay Campus
Maude Chapman

(07) 4965 5777
maude.chapman@jcu.edu.au

Mackay

Mount Isa Campus
Jodi Brown

(07) 4745 4540
jodi.brown@jcu.edu.au

Mount Isa

Course / Year Level Coordinators

Role

Contact

Location

BNSc Course Coordinator 
Peter Hartin
(07) 4781 4969
peter.hartin@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
BNSc/BMid Course Coordinator
Dr Marie McAuliffe
(07) 4781 5445
marie.mcauliffe1@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
BNSc Year 1 Coordinator (Townsville)
Julie Shepherd
(07) 4781 5849
julie.shepherd@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
BNSc Year 1 Coordinator (Cairns)
Maria Liston
(07) 4232 1657
maria.liston@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
BNSc Year 2 Coordinator
Alan Ramsay
(07) 4232 1776
alan.ramsay@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
BNSc Year 3 Coordinator
Assoc Prof David Lindsay
(07) 4781 5319
david.lindsay@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
GCert Diabetes Education Course Coordinator
Veronica Mills
veronica.mills1@jcu.edu.auExternal
GCert Infection Control Course Coordinator
Vanessa Sparke
(07) 4232 1531
vanessa.sparke1@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
GDip Midwifery Course Coordinator
Helen Coxhead
(07) 4781 5310
helen.coxhead@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
JCUOnline GCert/GDip/Mst Nursing Course Coordinator
Dr Narelle Biedermann
(07) 4781 6347
narelle.biedermann@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
GC/GD/Mst Nursing (Teach-out) Course Coordinator
Maude Chapman
(07) 4965 5777
maude.chapman@jcu.edu.au
Mackay
Mst Midwifery (Teach-out) Course Coordinator
Dr Marie McAuliffe
(07) 4781 5445
marie.mcauliffe1@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
Mst Nurse Practitioner (Teach-out) Course Coordinator
Dr Sue Edwards
(07) 4965 5787
susan.edwards2@jcu.edu.au
Mackay

Student Support Roles

Role

Contact

Location

Academic Lead, Student Advocacy and Experience
Dr Tracey Ahern

(07) 4781 5354
tracey.ahern@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Academic Lead, Indigenous Health
Dr Lynore Geia
(07) 4781 6723
lynore.geia@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
Academic Lead, Professional Practice
Elspeth Hillman
(07) 4232 1466
nursingclinical@jcu.edu.au
Cairns

Pre-Placement Officers
Professional Experience Placement Unit 

(07) 4781 4697 (TSV)
(07) 4232 1065 (CNS) 
dthmplacements@jcu.edu.au 

Townsville
Cairns

Clinical Placement Officers
Nursing and Midwifery 

(07) 4781 4697 (TSV)
(07) 4232 1065 (CNS) 
nursingclinical@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
Cairns

Enrolment Team (Student Services)
Division of Tropical Health and Medicine

(07) 4781 5255 (TSV)
(07) 4232 1000 (CNS) 
enrolments@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
Cairns

College Student Support Officers
Division of Tropical Health and Medicine
dthm.studentsupport@jcu.edu.auTownsville

Learning Advisors
The Learning Centre

Online contact formTownsville

Cairns

Library Liaisons
Division of Tropical Health and Medicine

Online appointmentsTownsville
Cairns 

Higher Degree Research 
Graduate Research School

(07) 4781 5861
grs@jcu.edu.au

Townsville