College of Healthcare Sciences Student Resources Student Assistance Directory (Nursing and Midwifery) – Who Do I Contact?

Apply now

Student Assistance Directory (Nursing and Midwifery) – Who Do I Contact?

Student Services

Our Student Centre is the number one point of student contact. Our staff will provide advice on courses, enrolment, subjects, fees, support services, scholarships, exams and even directions.

  • Townsville: phone 07 4781 5255 or freecall (within Australia) 1800 246 446.
  • Cairns: phone 07 4232 1000 or freecall (within Australia) 1800 246 446.
  • Email enquiries@jcu.edu.au.

If you have a question, check out AskUs – it’s a 24/7 online enquiry database with more than 1,000 commonly asked questions. The system has information on enrolments, applying to JCU, fees, scholarships, social events, calendars – everything!

Nursing and Midwifery Staff List

See the JCU Directory for our current Nursing and Midwifery Academic Staff List

Nursing and Midwifery Student Advisors

Use our online contact form to contact a Nursing and Midwifery Student Advisor.

Subject / Year Level / Course Coordinators

Role

Contact

Location

For all subject enquiries please contact your Subject Coordinator - refer to your Subject Outline for contact details or see Subject SearchSearch by subject code 
BNSc Course Coordinator 
Dr Peter Hartin 
(07) 4781 4969
peter.hartin@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
BNSc First Year Coordinator
Mrs Maria Liston
(07) 4232 1657
maria.liston@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
BNSc Year 1 Academic Advisor
Dr Patricia Burton
(07) 4232 1751
trish.burton@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
BNSc Year 2 Academic Advisor
Mr Alan Ramsay
(07) 4232 1776
alan.ramsay@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
BNSc Year 3 Academic Advisor
Mrs Penny Coogan
(07) 4781 3263
penelope.coogan@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
BNSc/BMid Course Coordinator
Dr Marie McAuliffe
(07) 4781 5445
marie.mcauliffe1@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
BNSc/BMid First Year Coordinator
Ms Natalie Cusens
(07) 4781 4921
natalie.cusens@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
BNSc/BMid Academic Advisor
Mrs Helen Coxhead
(07) 4781 5310
helen.coxhead@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
GCert Diabetes Education/Diabetes Studies Course Coordinators
Dr Ylona Chun Tie
Ms Shannon Sheehan
(07) 4781  5309
ylona.chuntie@jcu.edu.au
shannon.sheehan@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
GCert Infection Control Course Coordinator
Ms Vanessa Sparke
(07) 4232 1531
vanessa.sparke1@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
GDip Midwifery Course Coordinator
Mrs Helen Coxhead
(07) 4781 5310
helen.coxhead@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
GCert/GDip/Mst Nursing (Online) Course Coordinator
Dr Narelle Biedermann
(07) 4781 6347
narelle.biedermann@jcu.edu.au
Townsville

Student Support Roles

Role

Contact

Location

Academic Lead, Student Advocacy and Experience
Dr Tracey Ahern

(07) 4781 5354
tracey.ahern@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Academic Lead, Indigenous Health
Dr Lynore Geia
(07) 4781 6723
lynore.geia@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
Academic Lead, Professional Practice
Ms Elspeth Hillman
(07) 4232 1466
nursingclinical@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
Timetable/Class Registration Enquiries
CHS Timetabling Team
chs.timetable@jcu.edu.auTownsville

Clinical Placement Enquiries
Nursing and Midwifery

(07) 4781 4697 (TSV)
(07) 4232 1065 (CNS)
nursingclinical@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
Cairns

Pre-Placement Officers

Professional Placement Unit

(07) 4781 4697 (TSV)
(07) 4232 1065 (CNS)
dthmplacements@jcu.edu.au 

Townsville
Cairns

Enrolment Team
JCU Student Services

(07) 4781 5255 (TSV)
(07) 4232 1000 (CNS)
enrolments@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
Cairns

College Enquiries
College of Healthcare Sciences
(07) 4781 4121
chs@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
College Student Support Officers
Tropical Health and Medicine
dthm.studentsupport@jcu.edu.auTownsville
Learning Advisors
The Learning Centre
Online contact formTownsville

Cairns

Library Liaisons
Division of Tropical Health & Medicine
Online appointmentsTownsville
Cairns 
JCU Counsellors
Student Equity and Wellbeing Unit

(07) 4781 4711 (TSV)
(07) 4232 1150 (CNS)
Online appointments

Townsville
Cairns 
Student Advocacy Officers
JCU Student Association
1800 330 021
studentassociation@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
Cairns
Higher Degree Research
Graduate Research School

(07) 4781 5861
grs@jcu.edu.au

Townsville