Student Assistance Directory (Nursing and Midwifery) – Who Do I Contact?

College of Healthcare Sciences Student Resources Student Assistance Directory (Nursing and Midwifery) – Who Do I Contact?

Student Assistance Directory (Nursing and Midwifery) – Who Do I Contact?

Student Services

Our Student Centre is the number one point of student contact. Our staff will provide advice on courses, enrolment, subjects, fees, support services, scholarships, exams and even directions.

  • Townsville: phone 07 4781 5255 or freecall (within Australia) 1800 246 446.
  • Cairns: phone 07 4232 1000 or freecall (within Australia) 1800 246 446.
  • Email enquiries@jcu.edu.au.

If you have a question, check out AskUs – it’s a 24/7 online enquiry database with more than 1,000 commonly asked questions. The system has information on enrolments, applying to JCU, fees, scholarships, social events, calendars – everything!

Staff List

Refer to our current Nursing and Midwifery Academic Staff List for contact details.

Nursing and Midwifery Student Advisors

Use our online contact form to contact a nursing and midwifery student advisor.

General Nursing and Midwifery Campus Enquiries

Campus

Contact

Location

Townsville Campus
CHS Administration

(07) 4781 4121
chs@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Cairns Campus
DTHM Administration

(07) 4232 1449
chs@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Mackay Campus
Maude Chapman

(07) 4965 5777
maude.chapman@jcu.edu.au

Mackay

Mount Isa Campus
Jodi Brown

(07) 4745 4540
jodi.brown@jcu.edu.au

Mount Isa

Undergraduate Roles

Role

Contact

Location

Academic Lead, Student Advocacy and Experience
Dr Tracey Ahern

(07) 4781 5354
tracey.ahern@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

BNSc Course Coordinator 
Peter Hartin

(07) 4781 4969
peter.hartin@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

BNSc/BMid Course Coordinator
Marie McAuliffe

(07) 4781 5445
marie.mcauliffe1@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

BNSc Year 1 Coordinator
Peter Hartin

(07) 4781 4969
peter.hartin@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

BNSc Year 2 Coordinator
Alan Ramsay

(07) 4069 2912
alan.ramsay@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

BNSc Year 3 Coordinator
Dr Sue Edwards

(07) 4965 5787
susan.edwards2@jcu.edu.au

Mackay
Academic Lead, Indigenous Health
Dr Lynore Geia 
(07) 4781 6723
lynore.geia@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Academic Lead, Professional Practice
Elspeth Hillman 

(07) 4232 1466
nursingclinical@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Pre-Placement Office (Townsville)

(07) 4781 4697
dthmplacements@jcu.edu.au 

Townsville

NM Student Placement Office (Townsville)

(07) 4781 5492
nursingclinical@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

NM Student Placement Office (Cairns)

(07) 4232 1780
nursingclinical@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Enrolment Office (Student Services)
Student Enquiry Centre

(07) 4781 4409
thm.enrolments@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Learning Advisor
Rachel Barber

(07) 4232 1447
rachel.barber@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Library Liaison DTHM (Townsville)
Sam Rannard

(07) 4781 6523
sam.rannard@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Library Liaison DTHM (Cairns)
Janet Catterall

(07) 4232 1544
janet.catterall@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Postgraduate Roles

Role

Contact

Location

Course Coordinator (GCert Diabetes Education)
Karen Yates (Acting)

karen.yates@jcu.edu.au

Cairns
Course Coordinator (GCert Infection Control)
Vanessa Sparke
(07) 4232 1531
vanessa.sparke1@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Course Coordinator (JCUOnline - GCert/GDip/Mst Nursing)
Dr Narelle Biedermann
(07) 4781 6347
narelle.biedermann@jcu.edu.au
Townsville

Course Coordinator (GCert/GDip/Mst Nursing)
Maude Chapman

(07) 4965 5777
maude.chapman@jcu.edu.au

Mackay

Course Coordinator (GDip Midwifery)
Helen Coxhead

(07) 4781 5310
helen.coxhead@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Course Coordinator (Master Midwifery)
Marie McAuliffe

(07) 4781 5445
marie.mcauliffe1@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Course Coordinator (Master Nurse Practitioner)
Sue Edwards

(07) 4965 5787
susan.edwards2@jcu.edu.au

Mackay

Enrolment Office (Student Services)
Student Enquiry Centre

(07) 4781 6964
thm.enrolments@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Higher Degree Research 
Graduate Research School 

(07) 4781 5861
grs@jcu.edu.au

Townsville