Contact Us

Enquiries for the Graduate Research School should be sent to grs@jcu.edu.au in the first instance.

Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 9am to 4pm

If you have a complex enquiry or are not able to attend during these hours, please contact the GRS team to organise an appointment.

GRS General Enquiries

Address

Townsville:

Building 17, Room 028
James Cook University
James Cook Drive
Townsville Qld 4810

Cairns:

Building A001, Room 007A
James Cook University
14-88 McGregor Road
Smithfield Qld 4878

Telephone

Townsville:

+61 7 4781 5861
+61 7 4781 4735

Cairns:

+61  7 4232 1759

Email

grs@jcu.edu.au / deangrs@jcu.edu.au

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter

GRS Staff Listing

Dean, Graduate ResearchHelene Marsh

Distinguished Professor Helene Marsh
Research Profile
deangrs@jcu.edu.au

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Mrs Emma Landy
deangrs@jcu.edu.au / emma.landy@jcu.edu.au

Deputy Dean, Graduate Research

Associate Professor Hilary Whitehouse
Research Profile
hilary.whitehouse@jcu.edu.au

Manager, Graduate Research Operations

Dr Lauretta Grasso
grs@jcu.edu.au

Senior Lecturer and Coordinator Research Student Academic Support

Dr Liz Tynan
Research Profile
elizabeth.tynan@jcu.edu.au

Supervisor

Mrs Belinda Boyce
grs@jcu.edu.au

Academic Services Officers

Mr Damian Palmer
grs@jcu.edu.au

Mrs Kerry Knight
grs@jcu.edu.au

Mrs Jodie Wilson
grs@jcu.edu.au

Strategy, Policy and Projects

Dean, Graduate ResearchHelene Marsh

Distinguished Professor Helene Marsh
Research Profile
deangrs@jcu.edu.au

Deputy Dean, Graduate Research

Associate Professor Hilary Whitehouse
Research Profile
hilary.whitehouse@jcu.edu.au

Manager, Graduate Research Operations

Dr Lauretta Grasso
grs@jcu.edu.au

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Mrs Emma Landy
deangrs@jcu.edu.au

Admissions, Scholarships, Candidature Management and Examinations

Manager, Graduate Research Operations

Dr Lauretta Grasso
grs@jcu.edu.au

Supervisor

Mrs Belinda Boyce
grs@jcu.edu.au

Academic Services Officer

Mrs Jodie Wilson
grs@jcu.edu.au

Academic Services Officer

Mrs Kerry Knight
grs@jcu.edu.au

Academic Services Officer (Cairns)

Mr Damian Palmer
grs@jcu.edu.au

Professional Development for HDR Candidates and their Advisors

RD7001/RM7001 ‘Planning the Research’

RD7002/RM7002 ‘Situating the Research’

Distinguished Professor Helene Marsh
Research Profile
grsdean@jcu.edu.au

RD7003 ‘Professional Development’

Dr Liz Tynan
Research Profile
elizabeth.tynan@jcu.edu.au

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Mrs Emma Landy
deangrs@jcu.edu.au

College Contacts

College of Public Health, Medical & Vet Sciences

Associate Dean, Research Education (ADRE) Academic Services Officer (ASO)

Associate Professor Kerrianne Watt
Research Profile
kerrianne.watt@jcu.edu.au

Shane Walker
cphmvs.academicservices@jcu.edu.au

College of Healthcare Sciences

Associate Dean, Research Education (ADRE) Academic Services Officer (ASO)

Dr Karen Yates
Research Profile
karen.yates@jcu.edu.au

Breanna Stubbs
chs@jcu.edu.au

College of Medicine & Dentistry

Associate Dean, Research Education (ADRE) Academic Services Officer (ASO)

Dr Robin Ray
Research Profile
robin.ray@jcu.edu.au

Emma Anderson
cmd.research@jcu.edu.au

College of Business, Law & Governance

Associate Dean, Research Education (ADRE) Academic Services Officer (ASO)

Dr Ray McNamara
Research Profile
ray.mcnamara@jcu.edu.au

Belinda Wilson
cblgacademic@jcu.edu.au

College of Arts, Society & Education

Associate Dean, Research Education (ADRE) Academic Services Officer (ASO)

Professor Ryan Daniel
Research Profile
ryan.daniel@jcu.edu.au

Maree Searston
caseresearch@jcu.edu.au

College of Science & Engineering

Associate Dean, Research Education (ADRE) Academic Services Officer (ASO)

Associate Professor Michael Oelgemoeller
Research Profile
michael.oelgemoeller@jcu.edu.au

Debbie Berry
cse.postgradservices@jcu.edu.au

Melissa Norton
melissa.norton@jcu.edu.au

Rebecca Steele
rebecca.steele@jcu.edu.au

ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies

Associate Dean, Research Education (ADRE) Academic Services Officer (ASO)

Dr Alana Grech
Research Profile 
alana.grech@jcu.edu.au

Olga Bazaka
olga.bazaka@jcu.edu.au

AIMS@JCU

Associate Dean, Research Education (ADRE) Academic Services Officer (ASO)

Libby Evans-Illidge
Research Director
elizabeth.evansillidge@jcu.edu.au

Office Manager:
Lauren Gregory
aims@jcu.edu.au