Contact Us

Enquiries for the Graduate Research School should be sent to grs@jcu.edu.au in the first instance.

Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 9am to 4pm

Townsville
Building 17, Room 028
James Cook University
James Cook Drive
Townsville Qld 4810
Cairns

Building E2, Room 108B
James Cook University
14-88 McGregor Road
Smithfield Qld 4878

If you have a complex enquiry or are not able to attend during these hours, please contact the GRS team to organise an appointment.

Enquiries for:

Current HDR Candidates in:

  • College of Science and Engineering
  • ARC Centre of Excellence in Coral Reef Studies
  • Indigenous Education & Research Centre

Phone: +61 7 4781 5861

Email:  grs@jcu.edu.au

Current HDR Candidates in:

  • College of Arts, Society and Education
  • College of Business, Law and Governance
  • College of Healthcare Sciences
  • College of Medicine and Dentistry
  • College of Public Health, Medical and Vet Sciences

Phone: +61 7 4781 4735

Email:  grs@jcu.edu.au

New Students and Applications

Phone: +61 7 4232 1759

Email:  grs@jcu.edu.au

Dean, Graduate Research

Phone: +61 7 4781 5575

Email:  deangrs@jcu.edu.au

Dean, Graduate Research

Professor Christine Bruce
Research Profile
deangrs@jcu.edu.au

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Mrs Emma Landy
deangrs@jcu.edu.au / emma.landy@jcu.edu.au

Deputy Dean, Graduate Research

Associate Professor Hilary Whitehouse
Research Profile
hilary.whitehouse@jcu.edu.au

Manager, Graduate Research Operations

Dr Lauretta Grasso
grs@jcu.edu.au

Senior Lecturer and Coordinator Research Student Academic Support

Associate Professor Liz Tynan
Research Profile
elizabeth.tynan@jcu.edu.au

Coordinator HDR Advisor Development

Ms Susan Gasson
susan.gasson@jcu.edu.au

Supervisor

Mrs Belinda Boyce
grs@jcu.edu.au

Academic Services Officers

grs@jcu.edu.au
Mr Damian Palmer
Mrs Kerry Knight
Mrs Jodie Wilson

HDR Completions Coordinator

Dr Helen Titchener
helen.titchener@jcu.edu.au

HDR Partnership Development 

Ms Fiona Whittenbury
grs@jcu.edu.au 

APR Internship Program

Mr Michael Koczyrkewycz
m.koczyrkewycz@aprintern.org.au

Singapore Campus Contacts

Associate Dean, Research Education (ADRE)

Dr Denise Dillon
Research Profile
denise.dillon@jcu.edu.au

Academic Services Officer (ASO)

researchsupport-singapore@jcu.edu.au

JCU College Contacts

Associate Dean, Research Education (ADRE)

Professor Sean Ulm
Research Profile
sean.ulm@jcu.edu.au

Academic Services Officer (ASO)

caseresearch@jcu.edu.au

Associate Dean, Research Education (ADRE)

A/Prof Sizhong Sun
Research Profile
sizhong.sun@jcu.edu.au

Academic Services Officer (ASO)

cblgresearch@jcu.edu.au

Associate Dean, Research Education (ADRE)

Dr Karen Yates
Research Profile
karen.yates@jcu.edu.au

Academic Services Officer (ASO)

chs@jcu.edu.au

Associate Dean, Research Education (ADRE)

Dr Michelle Redman-MacLaren
Research Profile
michelle.maclaren@jcu.edu.au

Academic Services Officer (ASO)

cmd.research@jcu.edu.au

Associate Dean, Research Education (ADRE)

Associate Professor Ellen Ariel
Research Profile
ellen.ariel@jcu.edu.au

Academic Services Officer (ASO)

cphmvs.hdr@jcu.edu.au

Associate Dean, Research Education (ADRE)

Associate Professor Mohan Jacob
Research Profile
mohan.jacob@jcu.edu.au

Academic Services Officer (ASO)

cse.postgradservices@jcu.edu.au

Research Centre Contacts

Associate Dean, Research Education (ADRE)

Dr Alana Grech
Research Profile 
alana.grech@jcu.edu.au

Academic Services Officer (ASO)

Olga Bazaka
olga.bazaka@jcu.edu.au

Associate Dean, Research Education (ADRE)

Dr Alie McDowall
Research Profile
ailie.mcdowall@jcu.edu.au

Academic Services Officer (ASO)

ierc.hdr@jcu.edu.au

Associate Dean, Research Education (ADRE)

Libby Evans-Illidge
Research Director
elizabeth.evansillidge@jcu.edu.au

Academic Services Officer (ASO)

aims@jcu.edu.au