Advisor of the Year Awards 2012

The Advisor of the Year Awards aim to encourage and reward staff who have excelled in the supervision of research higher degree candidates at the Doctoral, Masters and/or Honours levels.

Early Career Advisor of the Year

Nick Graham

Dr Nick Graham, Principal Research Fellow
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies

View Nick’s Research Profile

Primary Advisors of the Year

Richard Pearso

Emeritus Professor Richard Pearson, Adjunct Professor
School of Marine & Tropical Biology

View Richard’s Research Profile

Marcus Sheaves

Professor Marcus Sheaves, Professor
School of Marine & Tropical Biology

View Marcus’ Research Profile

Advisory Panels of the Year

Primary Advisor


Associate Professor Angela Hill
Director, Teaching & Learning Development

Dr Leanne Dalley-Trim
Director of Professional Experience & Community Engagement, School of Education

Professor, Anton Breinl Centre, School of Public Health, Tropical Medicine & Rehabilitation Sciences

Dr Jenni Judd
Senior Research Fellow, Faculty of Medicine, Health & Molecular Sciences