Advisor of the Year Awards 2013

The Advisor of the Year Awards aim to encourage and reward staff who have excelled in the supervision of research higher degree candidates at the Doctoral, Masters and/or Honours levels.

Early Career Advisor of the Year

Kate Hutson

‘Highly Commended’

Dr Kate Hutson, Lecturer
School of Marine & Tropical Biology

View Kate’s Research Profile

Trina Myers

‘Highly Commended’
Dr Trina Myers, Senior Lecturer
School of Business

View Trina’s Research Profile

Primary Advisor of the Year

Mohan Jacob

Associate Professor Mohan Jacob, Associate Professor
School of Engineering & Physical Sciences

View Mohan’s Research Profile

Dean Jerry

‘Highly Commended’
Professor Dean Jerry, Professor
School of Marine & Tropical Biology

View Dean’s Research Profile

Advisory Panel of the Year

Professor Ketheesan, Dr Catherine Rush and Dr Jodie Morris

School of Medicine & Dentistry

‘Highly Commended’

Professor Colin Simpfendorfer, Dr Michelle Heupel and Dr Andrew Tobin

Centre for Sustainable Tropical Fisheries and Aquaculture,
School of Earth and Environmental Sciences