LearnJCU Help Guides Using Group Conversations

Using Group Conversations

Accessing group conversations

If your lecturer has activated group conversations (slightly different from group discussion boards) you can access them by clicking on the 'three-dots-icon' and then 'Conversation':

Accessing group conversations

Self-enrolling in groups

If self-enrolling groups has been activated you will first need to choose your group to participate. If groups have been predetermined you can skip this step.

Self-enrolling in groups

Opening group conversations

You can choose to converse with the whole class or just your group.

You can choose to converse with the whole class or just your group

Each time you open a class conversation, new post responses and replies appear with 'New" to show any activity that's happened since your last visit.

To post, start by typing in the 'Response' area. To reply, click on Reply under a peers' post.

You can also refresh the conversation in the top-right 'refresh-icon' or join a Collaborate session (as a presenter with your group) through the 'camera-icon'.

Posting or replying to a conversation

Lecturers can review conversations within each group, however, will not see Collaborate sessions.

Additional resources