Contacts

Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement

Email Enquiries

Enquiries related to JCU Award and Grant programs may be forwarded to ltse@jcu.edu.au.

All other general email inquiries should be forwarded to ltse@jcu.edu.au. We'll ensure the most appropriate staff member responds.

Mailing and Physical Address

Directorate of Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement
Room 18-202, Eddie Koiki Mabo Library Building
James Cook University
Townsville, QLD 4811, AUSTRALIA

Who Should I Contact?

Associate Professor Andrea Lynch
Dean, Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement
deanltse@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Dr Michele Dale
Associate Dean, Education and Equity
michele.dale@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Jen Peck
Operations Coordinator
operationsltse@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Julianne Miller
Directorate Support Officer
+61 7 4232 1181
ltse@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Lisa Jackson
Directorate Support Officer
+61 7 4781 3230
ltse@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Event and Workshop Enquiries (including registrations and cancellations)
Event details & registration
All other enquiries (inc. cancellations), email ltse@jcu.edu.au.

Colleen Kaesehagen
Manager, Learning & Teaching Development
+61 7 4781 6592
colleen.kaesehagen@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Dr Scott Bradey
Manager, Learning Environments
+61 7 4781 6124
scott.bradey@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Trudy Quantrill
Manager, Student Wellbeing and Transitions
+61 7 4232 1567
trudy.quantrill@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Fran Cochrane
Educational Designer (Lead)
+61 7 4781 6660
frances.cochrane1@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Dr Adrian Norman
Educational Designer
+61 7 4232 1543
adrian.norman@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Jaimee Hamilton
Educational Designer
+61 7 4232 1383
jaimee.hamilton@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Terrie Paterson
Educational Designer
+61 7 4781 3276
terrie.paterson@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Dr Sherre Roy
Academic Developer
+61 7 4781 5417
sherre.roy@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville

Lyle Cleeland
Learning Advisor (Lead)
+61 7 4781 3178
lyle.cleeland@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Maddie Bornschlegl
Learning Advisor
+61 7 4232 1369
maddie.bornschlegl@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


James Dalitz
Learning Advisor
+61 7 4232 1475
james.dalitz@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Marnie Brown
Learning Advisor
+61 7 4232 1291
marnie.brown@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Cassandra Lancashire
Learning Advisor
+61 7 4781 5346 
cassandra.lancashire@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Kellie Johns
Learning Advisor
+61 7 4781 6192
kellie.johns@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Val Ruffle
Student Retention Advisor
+61 7  4781 6239
valmae.ruffle@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Dr Maria Pappalardo
Student Peer Programs Coordinator
+61 7 4781 4092
maria.pappalardo@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Jodie Hogan
Student Peer Programs Coordinator
+61 7 4232 1074
jodie.hogan@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Learning Centre General Enquiries
learning@jcu.edu.au

Dr Scott Bradey
Manager, Learning Environments
+61 7 4781 6124
scott.bradey@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Toby Nutting
Learning Environments Systems Administrator
+61 7 4781 3229
toby.nutting@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Dr Wade Tattersall
Virtual Learning Transformations Developer
+61 7 4781 3176
wade.tattersall@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Jeremy Holland
Digital Integrations Coordinator
+61 7 4781 5064
jeremy.holland@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Sharon Long
Learning Environments Support Officer
+61 7 4232 1781
sharon.long@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Jennifer Francis
Learning Environments Support Officer
+61 7 4232 1508
jennifer.francis@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Trine Paerata
Learning Technologist
trine.paerata@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Lachlan Holmes
Learning Environments and Digital Media Specialist
+61 7 4232 1332
lachlan.holmes@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Ian Johnson
Digital Media Specialist
+61 7 4781 3629
ian.johnson@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Adrian Van Rossum
Digital Media Support Officer
+61 7 4781 5822
adrian.vanrossum@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


LearnJCU General Enquiries
learnjcu@jcu.edu.au

General enquiries:


Careers and Employability Team

Grant Rossiter
Career Consultant (Lead)
grant.rossiter@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Rosie Cummins
Employability Officer
+61 7 4781 4088
rosie.cummins@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Suzanne McIntyre
Employability Officer
+61 7 4232 1049
suzanne.mcintyre@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Joanne Webster
Career Consultant
+61 7 4232 1148
joanne.webster@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Student Transitions & Engagement

Tony Hewitt
Student Transitions & Engagement Coordinator
+61 7 4232 1772
tony.hewitt@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Claire Murphy
Student Transitions & Engagement Officer
+61 7 4232 1363
claire.murphy@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns

Jess Schwartz
University Chaplain
+61 7 478 15447
jess.schwartz@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Student Equity & Wellbeing General Enquiries
1800 246 446
studentwellbeing@jcu.edu.au


AccessAbility General Enquiries
1800 246 446 
accessability.administration@jcu.edu.au


AccessAbility Services Team

Jenny West
AccessAbility Advisor (Lead)
+61 7 4232 1154
jenny.west@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Adan Mendiolea
AccessAbility Student Advisor
+61 7 4781 5426
adan.mendiolea@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Melanie Meehan
AccessAbility Student Advisor
+61 7 4781 5426
melanie.meehan@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Kerri Player
AccessAbility Student Advisor
+61 4781 5152
kerri.player@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Hollie Swanton
AccessAbility Student Advisor
+61 7 4232 1527
hollie.swanton1@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Kirsty Yellowlees
AccessAbility Support Officer
+61 7 4781 5679
kirsty.yellowlees@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Melissa Fudali
AccessAbility Student Advisor
+61 7 4232 1152
melissa.fudali@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Student Wellbeing & Counselling Services Team

Philip Goodwin
Student Support Officer
+61 7 4781 4711
philip.goodwin@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Michelle Migdale
Student Support Officer
+61 7 4232 1150
michelle.migdale2@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Katherine Laing
Senior Counsellor (Lead)
+61 7 4781 5796
katherine.laing@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Monique Champion
Senior Counsellor
+61 7 4781 4467
monique.champion@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Tanya Rodney
Senior Counsellor (Lead)
+61 7 4232 1150
tanya.rodney@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Dr Kishani Townshend
Senior Counsellor
+61 7 4232 1147
kishani.townshend1@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Sarah Robinson
Student Wellbeing Counsellor
+61 7 4781 6827
sarah.robinson2@jcu.edu.au 
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Sacchi Carr
Student Wellbeing Counsellor
+61 7 4232 1260
sacchi.carr@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Judy Warner
Senior Counsellor
+61 7 4781 6836
judy.warner@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville

Grants & Awards General Enquiries
ltse@jcu.edu.au

Lisa Jackson
Communication and Survey Support Officer
+61 7  4781 3230
teachingevaluation@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Dr Kerry Russo
College of Business, Law and Governance
cblgadlt@jcu.edu.au
+61 7 478 14590


Dr Snowy Evans
College of Arts, Society and Education
neus.evans@jcu.edu.au
+61 7 423 21351


A/Prof Shaun Belward
College of Science & Engineering
adltcse@jcu.edu.au
+61 7 478 14297


Dr Natalie Lloyd
College of Healthcare Sciences
natalie.lloyd@jcu.edu.au
+61 7 478 16345


A/Prof Bunmi Malau-Aduli
College of Medicine & Dentistry
bunmi.malauaduli@jcu.edu.au
+61 7 478 16858


Dr David Simcock
College of Public Health, Medical & Veterinary Sciences
david.simcock@jcu.edu.au
+61 7 423 21067

Mr Phil Turner
Division of Tropical Environments & Societies
directoraqstes@jcu.edu.au
+61 7 478 13173


A/Prof Bec Sealey
Division of Tropical Health & Medicine
directoraqsthm@jcu.edu.au
+61 7 478 14770