COVID-19 Advice for the JCU Community - Last updated: 5 May 2022, 3pm (AEST)

Contacts

Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement

General Email Enquiries

Enquiries related to JCU Award and Grant programs may be forwarded to ltse@jcu.edu.au.

All other general email inquiries should be forwarded to ltse@jcu.edu.au. We'll ensure the most appropriate staff member responds.

Mailing and Physical Address

Directorate of Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement
Room 18-202, Eddie Koiki Mabo Library Building
James Cook University
Townsville, QLD 4811, AUSTRALIA

Who Should I Contact?

Position and Name Contact Details Location

Dean, Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement
Associate Professor Andrea Lynch


deanltse@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Operations Coordinator
Jen Peck
operationsltse@jcu.edu.auTownsville 

Directorate Support Officer
Julianne Miller
Lisa Jackson


+61 7 4232 1181
+61 7 4781 3230

ltse@jcu.edu.au



Cairns
Townsville 
 
Event and Workshop Enquiries
including registrations and cancellations
Please visit the Learning and Teaching Workshops and Events page for event details and information on how to register.
For all other enquiries, please contact ltse@jcu.edu.au
Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Manager, Learning & Teaching Development
Colleen Kaesehagen

+61 7 4781 6592
colleen.kaesehagen@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Manager, Learning Environments
Dr Scott Bradey

+61 7 4781 6124
scott.bradey@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Manager, AccessAbility, Counselling and Wellbeing Services
Katherine Laing
Jenny West

+61 7 4781 4538
katherine.laing@jcu.edu.au
jenny.west@jcu.edu.au


Townsville
Cairns

Manager, Student Transitions & Careers
Trudy Quantrill
+61 7 4232 1351
trudy.quantrill@jcu.edu.au

Cairns
Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation
Manager  - Educational Design and Digital Innovation  
Educational Designer
Dr Adrian Norman
+61 7 4232 1543
adrian.norman@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
Educational Designer
Fran Cochrane
+61 7 4781 6660
frances.cochrane1@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
Educational Designer
Jaimee Hamilton
+61 7 4232 1383
jaimee.hamilton@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
Educational Designer
Terrie Paterson
+61 7 4781 3276
terrie.paterson@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
UX Designer, Digital Transformations
Trine Paerata
+61 7 4781 4980
trine.paerata@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
Learning Environments and Digital Media Specialist
Lachlan Holmes
+61 7 4232 1332
lachlan.holmes@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
Digital Media Specialist
Ian Johnson
+61 7 4781 3629
ian.johnson@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
Digital Media Specialist
Adrian Van Rossum
+61 7 4781 5822
adrian.vanrossum@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Manager, Learning & Teaching Development
Colleen Kaesehagen

+61 7 4781 6592
colleen.kaesehagen@jcu.edu.au 

Townsville

Learning Centre General Enquiries

learning@jcu.edu.au

 

Learning Advisor
Maddie Bornschlegl

+61 7 4232 1369
maddie.bornschlegl@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Learning Advisor
Lyle Cleeland

+61 7 4781 3178
lyle.cleeland@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Learning Advisor
Kellie Johns

+61 7 4781 6192
kellie.johns@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Learning Advisor
Cassandra Lancashire

cassandra.lancashire@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Learning Advisor
James Dalitz
+61 7 4232 1475
james.dalitz@jcu.edu.au
Cairns

Learning Advisor
Marnie Brown

+61 7 4232 1291
marnie.brown@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Student Peer Programs Coordinator
Dr Maria Pappalardo

+61 7 4781 4092
maria.pappalardo@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Student Peer Programs Coordinator
Jodie Hogan
+61 7 4232 1074
jodie.hogan@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Manager, Learning Environments
Dr Scott Bradey

+61 7 4781 6124
scott.bradey@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

LearnJCU General Enquiries

learnjcu@jcu.edu.au

 

Learning Environments Support Officer
Sharon Long

+61 7 4232 1781
sharon.long@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Learning Environments Systems Administrator
Toby Nutting

+61 7 4781 3229
toby.nutting@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Virtual Learning Transformations Developer
Dr Wade Tattersall

+61 7 4781 3176
wade.tattersall@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Learning Data Analyst
Val Ruffle

+61 7  4781 6239
valmae.ruffle@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
Learning Environments Support Officer
Jennifer Francis

+61 7 4232 1508
jennifer.francis@jcu.edu.au

Cairns
Digital Integrations Coordinator
Jeremy Holland
+61 7 4781 5064
jeremy.holland@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Manager, Student Transitions & Careers
Trudy Quantrill

+61 7 4232 1567
trudy.quantrill@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Student Support Officer 
Michelle Migdale

+61 7 4232 1150
michelle.migdale2@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

General enquiries:

Unistart

Careers and Empolyability

First Year Experience

Capstone Experience

Email:

unistart@jcu.edu.au

careers@jcu.edu.au

fyhe@jcu.edu.au

capstone.experience@jcu.edu.au

 

Careers and Employability Team

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Employability Officer
Rosie Cummins

+61 7 4781 4088
rosie.cummins@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Employability Officer
Suzanne McIntyre

+61 7 4232 1049
suzanne.mcintyre@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Career Consultant
Joanne Webster

+61 7 4232 1148
joanne.webster@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Student Transitions & Engagement

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Student Transitions & Engagement Coordinator
Tony Hewitt

+61 7 4232 1772
Tony.hewitt@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Student Transitions & Engagement Officer
Meghan Boland

+61 7 4781 6191
meghan.boland@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Student Transitions & Engagement Officer
Claire Murphy
+61 7 4232 1363
claire.murphy@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Manager, AccessAbility, Counselling and Wellbeing Services

Katherine Laing

Jenny West

+61 7 4781 5796
katherine.laing@jcu.edu.au

+61 7 4232 1154
jenny.west@jcu.edu.au


Cairns




Townsville

University Chaplain

Crystal Greive

+61 7 478 15447

crystal.greive@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Student Equity & Wellbeing General Enquiries


AccessAbility General Enquiries

1800 246 446
studentwellbeing@jcu.edu.au

1800 246 446 
accessability.administration@jcu.edu.au

 

AccessAbility Services Team

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

AccessAbility Student Advisor
Adan Mendiolea

+61 7 4781 5426
adan.mendiolea@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

AccessAbility Student Advisor
Melanie Meehan

+61 7 4781 5426
melanie.meehan@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

AccessAbility Student Advisor
Kerri Player


+61 4781 5152
kerri.player@jcu.edu.au
Townsville

AccessAbility Student Advisor
Jenny West

+61 7 4232 1154
jenny.west@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

AccessAbility Student Advisor
Hollie Swanton

+61 7 4232 1527
hollie.swanton1@jcu.edu.au


Cairns 

AccessAbility Support Officer
Kirsty Yellowlees

+61 7 4781 5679
kirsty.yellowlees@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

AccessAbility Support Officer
Melissa Fudali

+61 7 4232 1152
melissa.fudali@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Student Wellbeing & Counselling Services Team

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Student Support Officer
Philip Goodwin

+61 7 4781 4711
philip.goodwin@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Senior Counsellor
Jenna Stoeckel

+61 7 4781 4467
jenna.stoeckel@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Senior Counsellor
Katherine Laing

+61 7 4781 5796
katherine.laing@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
Senior Counsellor
Daria Matkowska
+61 7 4781 6599
daria.matkowska@jcu.edu.au
Townsville

Student Wellbeing Counsellor
Judy Warner

+61 7 4781 6836
judy.warner@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Senior Counsellor
Tanya Rodney

+61 7 4232 1150
tanya.rodney@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Senior Counsellor
Dr Kishani Townshend

+61 7 4232 1870
kishani.townshend1@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Student Wellbeing Counsellor
Sacchi Carr
+61 7 4232 1260
sacchi.carr@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Grants & Awards General Enquiries

ltse@jcu.edu.au

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Communication and Survey Support Officer

Lisa Jackson

+61 7  4781 3230

teachingevaluation@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

College/Discipline Name and Email LinkPhone
Business, Law and Governance Dr Kerry Russo +61 7 478 14590
Arts, Society and Education Dr Snowy Evans +61 7 423 21351
Science & Engineering A/Prof Shaun Belward +61 7 478 14297
Healthcare Sciences Dr Natalie Lloyd +61 7 478 16345
Medicine & Dentistry A/Prof Bunmi Malau-Aduli +61 7 478 16858
Public Health, Medical & Veterinary Sciences Dr David Simcock +61 7 423 21067
Division Name and Email Link Phone
Tropical Environments & Societies Mr Phil Turner +61 7 478 13173
Tropical Health & Medicine A/Prof Bec Sealey +61 7 478 14770