Contacts

The Centre for Education and Enhancement

Email Enquiries

Enquiries related to JCU Award and Grant programs should be sent to grantsandawards@jcu.edu.au

All other general email inquiries should be sent to edadmin@jcu.edu.au
We will ensure the most appropriate staff member responds.

Mailing and Physical Address

The Centre for Education and Enhancement
Room 18-202, Eddie Koiki Mabo Library Building
James Cook University
Townsville, QLD 4811, AUSTRALIA

Who Should I Contact?

Associate Professor Andrea Lynch
Dean, Centre for Education and Enhancement
+61 7 4781 5141 
deancee@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Amy Windsor
Operations Coordinator (Acting)
+61 7 4781 6157
operationscee@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville

Associate Professor Michele Dale
Head, Academic Excellence
+61 7 4232 1741
michele.dale@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Colleen Kaesehagen
Manager, Learning & Teaching Development
+61 7 4781 6592
colleen.kaesehagen@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Dr Scott Bradey
Manager, Learning Environments
+61 7 4781 6124
scott.bradey@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Kate Sheppard
Manager, Outreach, Careers and Wellbeing
+61 7 4781 6263
kate.sheppard@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville

Grants & Awards General Enquiries
grantsandawards@jcu.edu.au


Amy Windsor
Grants and Awards Officer
+61 7 4781 6157
amy.windsor@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville

Academic Excellence

Associate Professor Michele Dale
Head, Academic Excellence
michele.dale@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns

Dr Raoul Adam
Senior Academic Developer
raoul.adam@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Dr Harold John Culala
Academic Developer
+61 7 4781 3276
haroldjohn.culala@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Mr Ron Kordyban
Educational Designer
+61 7 4781 6507
ron.kordyban@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Dr Martina  Mylrea
Academic Developer
+61 7 4781 6803
martina.mylrea@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Dr Sherre Roy
Academic Developer
+61 7 4781 5417
sherre.roy@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Dr Thili Wijesinghe
Educational Designer
thilinika.wijesinghe@jcu.edu.au
Nugma-bada Campus, Cairns


Dr Chris Zehntner
Educational Designer
chris.zehntner@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Ian Johnson
Digital Media Specialist
+61 7 4781 3629
ian.johnson@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Adrian Van Rossum
Digital Media Support Officer
+61 7 4781 5822
adrian.vanrossum@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Email the Academic Design & Development (ADD) team (acaddevdesign@jcu.edu.au) with a brief description of your design request and we’ll follow up as soon as possible.

Dr Scott Bradey
Manager, Learning Environments
+61 7 4781 6124
scott.bradey@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Toby Nutting
Learning Environments Systems Administrator
+61 7 4781 3229
toby.nutting@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Sharon Long
Learning Environments Support Officer
+61 7 4232 1781
sharon.long@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Jen Francis
Learning Environments Support Officer
+61 7 4232 1508 
jennifer.francis@jcu.edu.au@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Jeremy Holland
Digital Integrations Coordinator
+61 7 4781 5064
jeremy.holland@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Trine Paerata
UX Designer
+61 7 4781 4980 
trine.paerata@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville

Outreach Careers and Wellbeing

Kate Sheppard
Manager, Outreach, Careers and Wellbeing
+61 7 4781 6263
kate.sheppard@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville

Orr Thomason
Team Leader, Outreach
+61 7 4232 1562
orr.thomason@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Lydia Rushton
Outreach Officer
lydia.rushton@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Jake Silvester
Outreach Officer
jake.silvester@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Callan Burkett
Outreach Officer
callan.burkett@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns

Wellbeing General Enquiries
1800 246 446
studentwellbeing@jcu.edu.au


Phil Goodwin
Administration Officer
philip.goodwin@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Michelle Migdale
Administration Officer
michelle.migdale2@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns

Grant Rossiter
Senior Career Development Advisor
+61 7 4781 5147 
grant.rossiter@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Melissa Schubert
Career Development Advisor
+61 7 4781 4785
melissa.schubert1@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Kate Morton
Career Development Advisor
kate.morton2@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Joanne Webster
Career Development Advisor
joanne.webster@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Rosie Cummins
Career Development Officer
+61 7 4781 4088
rosie.cummins@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Suzanne McIntyre
Career Development Officer
+61 7 4232 1150
suzanne.mcintyre@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns

Katherine Laing
Senior Counsellor
katherine.laing@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Tanya Gleeson Rodney
Senior Counsellor
tanya.rodney@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Rebekah Izzard
Counsellor
rebekah.izzard@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Sophie Gartery
Wellbeing Counsellor
sophie.gartery@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Julia Chidgey
Wellbeing Counsellor
julia.chidgey@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Sacchi Carr
Wellbeing Counsellor
sacchi.carr@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Sarah Robinson
Wellbeing Counsellor
sarah.robinson2@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville

Jess  Schwartz
University Chaplain
+61 7 4781 5447 
multifaith.chaplaincy@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville

Learning Development

Colleen Kaesehagen
Manager, Learning & Teaching Development
+61 7 4781 6592
colleen.kaesehagen@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville

Lyle Cleeland
Senior Learning Advisor
+61 7 4781 3178
lyle.cleeland@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Dr Putu Mustika
Learning Advisor
+61 7 4781 6192
putu.liza@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Dr Melanie Smith
Learning Advisor
+61 7 4232 1291
melanie.smith7@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Dr Maddie Bornschlegl
Learning Advisor
+61 7 4232 1527
maddie.bornschlegl@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Dr Zoe Pettifer
Learning Advisor
+61 7 4781 5346
zoe.pettifer@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Allan Carman
Learning Advisor
+61 7 4781 4856
allan.carman@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


James Dalitz
Learning Advisor
+61 7 4232 1475
james.dalitz@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns

AccessAbility General Enquiries
1800 246 446 
accessability.administration@jcu.edu.au


Grace James
Senior AccessAbility Advisor
+61 7 4781 3267
grace.james@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Cairns


Adan Mendiolea
AccessAbility Advisor
+61 7 4781 5426
adan.mendiolea@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Kerri Player
AccessAbility Advisor
+61 7 4781 5152
kerri.watts@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Melanie Meehan
AccessAbility Advisor
+61 7 4781 5426
melanie.meehan@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Taryn Timings
AccessAbility Advisor
+61 7 4232 1154
taryn.timings@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Support Team

Kirsty Yellowlees
Administrative Assistant
+61 7 4781 5679
kirsty.yellowlees@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville

Val Ruffle
Student Retention Advisor
+61 7 4781 6239
valmae.ruffle@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Pathways Support Team

Tess Fouracre
Pathways Student Support Advisor
+61 7 4781 5740
tess.fouracre@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Elena Rhind
Pathways Student Support Advisor
+61 7 4232 1155
elena.rhind@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Alysha Hellyer
Pathways Success Officer
+61 7 4781 5057
alysha.hellyer@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Student Success Team

Sophie Thomson
Team Leader, Student Success
+61 7 4781 5234 
sophie.thomson@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Ioana Bowden
Student Success Officer
+61 7 4781 4754 
ioana.bowden@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Rachel Saunders
Student Success Officer
+61 7 4781 4163 
rachel.saunders@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Helen Walls
Student Success Officer
+61 7 4781 6591
helen.walls@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Anita Suleman
Student Success Officer
+61 7 4232 1484
anita.suleman@jcu.edu.au@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Ebony Allen-Ankins
Student Success Officer
+61 7 4781 4875
ebony.allenankins@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Natasha Garvey
Student Success Officer
+61 7 4232 1087
natasha.garvey1@jcu.edu.au@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Natalie O'Neill
Student Success Officer
+61 7 4232 1281
natalie.oneill@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


Karlee Bezanson
Student Success Officer
+61 7 4781 5005
karlee.bezanson@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville



Chelsea Reynolds
Student Success Officer
+61 7 4781 6113
chelsea.reynolds@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Alarna Cantatore
Student Success Officer
+61 7 4781 4831
alarna.cantatore@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Maria Pappalardo
Student Peer Programs Officer
+61 7 4781 4092
maria.pappalardo@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Gemma Knox
Student Peer Programs Officer
+61 7 4232
gemma.knox@jcu.edu.au
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns



Other Important and Useful Contacts

Dr Kerry Russo
College of Business, Law and Governance
+61 7 4781 4590 
cblgadlt@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


N/A
College of Arts, Society and Education
Nguma-bada Campus, Cairns


A/Prof Shaun Belward
College of Science & Engineering
+61 7 4781 4297 
adltcse@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Dr Natalie Lloyd
College of Healthcare Sciences
+61 4781 6345 
natalie.lloyd@jcu.edu.au
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Dr Kimberley Owens (Acting)
College of Medicine & Dentistry
kimberley.owens@jcu.edu.au
+61 7 4781 4274
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville


Dr Nathan Dawes (Acting)
College of Public Health, Medical & Vet Sciences
nathan.dawes@jcu.edu.au
+61 7 4781 5094
Bebegu Yumba Campus, Townsville

A/Prof Bec Sealey
Academy Academic Program Quality
directoracademyapq@jcu.edu.au
+61 7 478 14770