First Year Experience Coordinators

First Year Experience Coordinators are lecturers appointed to work with their Head of School and Course Coordinators on a range of responsibilities to enhance the experience of first year students at JCU.

More information about the role is set out in the Charter of Responsibilities for Academic Quality (Learning and Teaching).

The First Year Experience Coordinators for Townsville and Cairns are listed below, by course.

First Year Experience Coordinators – Townsville

e d

Course First Year Experience Coordinator Email
Arts Marie Oelgemoeller marie.oelgemoeller@jcu.edu.au
Biomedical Science Vicki Dunk vicki.dunk@jcu.edu.au
Business Dr Alf Kuilboer alf.kuilboer1@jcu.edu.au
EducationTanya Doyle tanya.doyle@jcu.edu.au
Engineering  Pat Higgins patrick.higgins@jcu.edu.au
PlanningDavid Kingdavid.king@jcu.edu.au
Information Technology

Dr Mangalam Sankupellay

Lindsay Ward

mangalam.sankupellay@jcu.edu.au

lindsay.ward@jcu.edu.au
Laws Neil Dunbarneil.dunbar@jcu.edu.au
Medicine and SurgeryHelen Anscombhelen.anscomb@jcu.edu.au
Nursing, Midwifery and Nutrition Julie Shepherd julie.shepherd@jcu.edu.au
Occupational Therapy Philippa Lawrence philippa.lawrence@jcu.edu.au
Pathways Program Colleen Kaesehagen colleen.kaesehagen@jcu.edu.au
Pharmacy Martina Mylrea martina.mylrea@jcu.edu.au
Physiotherapy Sue Barrs sue.barrs@jcu.edu.au
Psychology Connar McShane connar.mcshane@jcu.edu.au
Social Work Peter Jones peter.jones1@jcu.edu.au
Speech Pathology Frances Cochrane frances.cochrane1@jcu.edu.au
Sport and Exercise Science/Exercise Physiology Denise Turnerdenise.turner@jcu.edu.au
Veterinary Science Donnalee Taylor donnalee.taylor@jcu.edu.au
GeologyJan Huizengajan.huizenga@jcu.edu.au

First Year Experience Coordinators – Cairns campus

Course First Year Experience Coordinator Email
Arts Nick Osbaldiston nick.osbaldiston@jcu.edu.au
Business Chris Ware christian.ware@jcu.edu.au
Dental Surgery Dr Ernest Jennings ernest.jennings@jcu.edu.au
EducationSatine Wintersatine.winter@jcu.edu.au
EngineeringJeremy Gordonjeremy.gordon@jcu.edu.au
Information TechnologyDr Art Suwanwiwatart.suwanwiwat@jcu.edu.au
Science and Advanced ScienceDr Tasmin Rymertasmin.rymer@jcu.edu.au
Marine ScienceDr Tasmin Rymertasmin.rymer@jcu.edu.au
Nursing and MidwiferyMaria Liston maria.liston@jcu.edu.au
Pathways Program Kristi Giselssonkristi.giselsson@jcu.edu.au
PlanningLisa Lawlisa.law@jcu.edu.au
Social Work Jo Mensinga jo.mensinga@jcu.edu.au