Transfer campus

Students Enrolment Transfer campus

It doesn't matter what campus you are studying at – Townsville, Cairns, Brisbane, Singapore or Beijing – you can apply to transfer permanently or temporarily to another JCU campus. Check your eligibility below.

Transfer campus permanently


To change permanently, you only need to ensure your course and major is offered at the campus you are applying to. If it is not offered, you can apply to transfer to a course, or change to a new major that is available. To check what courses are offered go to our campus webpage.

Remember! If you are an Australian citizen, permanent resident, New Zealand citizen or humanitarian visa holder you will not be eligible for Commonwealth support if you apply to the Singapore, Beijing or Brisbane campuses. This is because these campuses do not offer Commonwealth Supported places. You will have to pay the full tuition fee amount.

A student wishing to apply for a campus transfer must meet certain eligibility criteria. For specific criteria, please visit our Enrolment policy.

How to apply

To apply, download a change of campus application form and submit it to the Student Centre. If you are changing course or major you need to also submit a course transfer application.

Transfer campus temporarily (Inter-campus Mobility Program)

The Inter-campus Mobility Program provides JCU students with the opportunity to study overseas at another JCU campus. This allows you to study your current course at another JCU campus for one or two study periods, while you remain admitted to your home campus.

For information on how to apply see our Inter-campus mobility program webpage.

More questions?

Ask Us has the answers to commonly asked questions, available online 24/7.

Related links